Chilliwack Lake

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Chilliwack Lake

Chilliwack Lake

So I'm pretty new to this whole fishing thing. I started last year and believe it or not I have yet to catch a fish...
    My question is, what type of lures and tackle do you guys have luck with for places like Chilliwack lake or Hicks lake...?
    98 Cherokee, 6.5" lift, 33" Goodyear MTR'S, Dana 44 rear with detroit

2. Remove Advertisements
    BC4x4.com
    Advertisements

Re: Chilliwack Lake

chilliwack lake has some big fish in it I caught a 8 lb dolly with a sinlge egg on a hook a few feet off of bottom, for the smaller lakes try a wedding band and a worm or a fly black or purple leech is almost fool proof anytime of the year, , a boat will make things a lot esier also
    1990 Hilux Surf 3.4 5vzfe
    sas 35s.
    1974 fj40 soon to be a 5vzfe also

Awesome, I think I'm gonna try the egg at the end of the line idea. We went out last weekend and I ended up flipping my boat, so lost all my tackle gear (the little that I had haha). So needless to say I have a boat so we'll be along the edge of the lake.

Any other suggestions on what to use? For trolling or for jigging?

5. Remove Advertisements
    BC4x4.com
    Advertisements

some people like the willow leaf, ford fender, type things with a wedding band at the end with a worm, try new lures ive just figured that new lures catch more fish,
    1990 Hilux Surf 3.4 5vzfe
    sas 35s.
    1974 fj40 soon to be a 5vzfe also

So if u r trolling for trout and r new to fishing I would try to watch the speed ur travelin it makes a diff are they big lakes? If small lakes Rockcrusher's dead on wedding bands seem to work in alot of lakes, bait the wedding band, also let out alot of line,I use a long leader as well off a willowleaf.Thers just so much a guy could could say alot is just trial and error fish the shoals good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Throttle View Post